Ramblings of a Country Girl

Family, friends, friends who are family, family who are friends, strangers, colleagues, everyone…. welcome! You’ve stumbled upon my blog and here’s what’s up with it. Ever since I left home for the big city of Regina, Saskatchewan for university in 2004, I haven’t been the best at keeping in touch. Another move to the west coast, more losing touch, another move to Costa Rica, another move to New Zealand, you get the idea.  Life happens, you get busy, you forget, the excuses are endless.  Amongst it all, new relationships blossom, careers evolve, meaningful experiences change your views.

So why a blog? why now? In December, 2016 I turned 30, and with the overwhelming support from my boyfriend, am taking a year off from teaching. We’ve dubbed it the “mind, body, spirit” year. I’ve never considered myself a very good writer, and, as I mentioned above, have not been very good at keeping in touch.  So here we go with this blog to try and change both of those things.

Stay tuned, more to come soon.

3 thoughts on “Ramblings of a Country Girl

  1. Love it miss! I can’t wait to read about all your adventures 🙂

    Just one thing – in the first paragraph in the first line there’s a typo. You put “30” instead of “19”.

    It’s okay – no one will notice. Sending love 😘
    Cass

    Like

Leave a Reply

